Zombies, Run! 5K Training Graduation!

Phew~!  Have been training on the treadmill all this while and finally went outdoors for my Zombies, Run! 5K Training “graduation run”.  It felt great running outdoors – didn’t seem much harder than on the treadmill, except when I had to cross the Helix Bridge that was slightly inclined & ran into a flight of stairs.  The evening was lovely, a little warm but not too much.  Anyway these are my results!

01 - Hello Kitty VR 5K 08.07.2013

Not too bad for a n00b, huh?  Gotta admit though… I walked some parts of it & even stopped once to stretch out the pain.  I did get some arch pain mid run but I ignored it and now my heel is feeling really really bruised.  Ugh.  I hope I’m not developing the dread plantar fasciitis – podiatrists are too expensive!  Well… with the above, have earned my Hello Kitty Walk/Run medal.  All I gotta do is wait for it to be posted to me.  Would take a while, but hey, patience is a virtue!

Anyway, I totally enjoyed the walk back home after the run.  Was slow & relaxed, and the best part was… looking the sky darken around me, and just enjoying the city lights.

Evening

Totally worth it.

o(^_^)o

Leave a Reply

