My Nintendo 3DS Games Wishlist as of X’Mas Eve 2013

Garnet is now 3 weeks old, and am contemplating getting a dragon tattoo for her in the form of a decal – would be awesome if she can have the same one I have on my shoulder blade, but that will mean getting someone to do the tracing for me, then getting to a store that specially makes custom stickers.

Anyway… that is off topic >_<

With my collection of 3DS games increasing to pitiful… two (well, 3 if you count the digital copy of Mario 3D Land that comes with the console) counting my recent purchase of MH3U, I am starting to understand why a friend of mine mentioned that I won’t be getting my $$ worth with the console.  Not that I’d agree with him though!  You see… say I spend 200hrs playing Pokémon & MH3U.  Technically, that is 200hrs played on the 3DS.  It doesn’t matter that it is only 2 games, the console is being utilized, and that works out to like S$1.43/hr.  Not too expensive if you look @ it this way?  *chuckles*

That being said, I actually DO have a wish list.

In alphabetical order…

  1. Animal Crossing: New Leaf
  2. Bravely Default
  3. Fire Emblem: Awakening
  4. Harvest Moon: A New Beginning
  5. Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance
  6. Rune Factory 4
  7. Shin Megami Tensei IV
  8. The Legend of Zelda: A Link Between Worlds
  9. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D

Oh, and there is a maybe.  Harvest Moon: The Tale of Two Towns.  As this is originally released for the DS, am only interested because I’m a huge fan of the series (/gasp @ those cute cows) and cos it is US$19.99 on the e-shop till end Jan!

Yeah I do know some of the titles are pretty “old”, but hey, I’m a late adopter of the console :Þ

The only resources that are holding me back now are money and time.  While one can argue that it costs as much to buy a 3DS game that will occupy me for hours as to register for a running event which is only for a day, I’m a little uncomfortable with spending $$ on stuff that might end up just sitting on my shelf – look, I have stacks of PS2 games from years ago in a binder, totally unplayed.  I mean, I could really benefit with saving more…

_

Leave a Reply

