Achievement Unlocked: Summited Mt. Fuji

A 12hr+ hike to our rest hut, Goraikoukan, at the 8.5 station… covering about 2,200m in elevation.  Strong winds.  Low temperatures.  A zig zag trail of loose rocks and stones.  I’m amazed (and proud as heck) that I made it.  Am also thankful that my still-recovering ankle held out.  I probably wouldn’t have made it w/o my hiking companions, especially the one who was with me all the way.  Will chronicle my experience in further detail in due course… for now…

Feat of Strength: Started from the Fuji Sengen Shrine o(^_^)o

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

WE FRIGGING DID IT!!

15.07.2014 – 16.07.2014

 

Leave a Reply

